Updates and Release Week Jitters

Standard

Well hello again! First thing’s first. As most of you know Tuesday was release day for Homecoming and I’ve been a bit nervous about it. I would have spent my time eating my weight in chocolate, but unfortunately that luxury has been denied me by me evil gallbladder.

Which leads me to news número dos. It seems my gallbladder has served it’s notice and wishes to no longer aid in…whatever it is gallbladders do. I’m meeting with a surgeon today to discuss my options. Mainly when and where I’ll be getting the damn thing removed.

A book release and prospective surgery in the same week you say? My life is a ball of all that is exciting.

ANYWAY, I just wanted to say thank you to everyone who made my release week wonderful. Thank you to everyone who purchased, reviewed, hated, and loved Homecoming. I know the book is rather short, but stick with me here, there’s so much more to come for the town of Devotion, Georgia and the Southern Honor series in general.

I leave you now with a victory dance for making it to the other side of the release day jitters…

http://youtu.be/8pQAWOCofXo

2 thoughts on “Updates and Release Week Jitters

  1. Bogusia

    Hi, Meredith! I just want to let you know that I enjoyed reading your book very much:) and can’t wait to read the next book.

Leave a Reply

